19July2017

_19_pi

_19_ph

A layer of flimsy clouds pervaded the sky at dawn. Both thunderstorm and gale exhausted after midnight leaving isolated drizzles early in the morning. I climbed to paint at the rooftop after the pain release exerciser. Patches of water soaked scattering the roof floor, while the fallen plastic sheets left still in the middle. I did not sweep clear the water on the floor but weeding the pot plant being blown down by the gale. I saw shimmer light reflecting on the surface of the seawater, which seems to inform me that the sun was struggling to peep through the thin clouds. So immediately I settled on the same stool by the door of the hut and continue to paint the panoramic picture. I felt happy the to have masked the metal railings on the picture yesterday, so that I could paint the view behind them indulgently. The sun rose inconspicuously when I was relishing the moment of portraiture. It blithely cast violent rays on earth after so many rainy days. It seemed to me that the happy moment might have to end, so to temporarily wrap the picture up, I carefully smoothed out the peripherals to the adjacent segments.

Leave a comment