15July2017

15_pi

_15_ph

Grey clouds floated across the gloomy sky at dawn. I climbed up to the rooftop to paint after the pain release exercise. The midnight rain left patches of water ponding on the roof floor, which I did not bother to handle but to start painting while the birds chipped loudly seem to agree with my preference. I did not continue with the undone picture made yesterday, but drafted the adjacent view on the left side of it. However the distorted perspective was unexpectedly difficult to measure and the scale has taken me ages to sort. In order to present the images in a reasonably approach, I worked whole mindedly without caring about the heat and bright ray of the sun shone on me from time to time, until the sketchy lines and rubber debris cover the paper surface of the Waterford. To wrap the picture up, I highlighted both the railings erect on the edges of the neighborhood and my rooftop.

Leave a Reply

