7July2017

_07_pi

_07_ph

I woke up at dawn without hearing the alarm clock ring. Through the window of my bedroom I saw soft reddish yellow light radiating from behind the mountain range at sea. I immediately dashed to the rooftop trying to capture the remaining phenomenal vibrancy. But the sun did not wait and rise to cast radiant rays filtering the exquisiteness of the early morning. Thick clouds, suspended tenaciously upon the gloomy sky, turning from deep purplish blue into dark grey, which also fading the affectionate sky into cool garlic clove. Being stuck by the plastic partition sheets, the door of the hut could only be half opened, while I had no notion to alter the situation but sit at the same stool surrounding with water ponded by the midnight thunderstorm. Looking at the sketch drafted yesterday morning, I tried to allocate the elements of the scenery behind the railings. It was too dark, to see details but flat silhouettes, until daylight gradually turned bright to reflect hues upon them. The railings masked with fluid obviously providing convenience for me to splash strokes of paints instead of filling in the pigeon holds when depicting the scenery. Though it took me time to struggle with the green plantation and the purplish cloudy sky, I enjoyed painting in the mist of the ponding water when a gust of breeze blew to release the troubling anxiety.

Leave a comment