3July2017

_03_pi

_03_ph

At dawn, behind the mountain range at sea, the sun radiated orange red light from the South. I dashed quickly up to the rooftop capturing the instantaneous phenomenon with my camera before a layer of hazy clouds diminished it, then thick grey clouds followed with drops of shower. I went downstairs to collect my drawing kit and return to the roof floor to paint. Sitting at the same place I scanned around the panoramic view for a consequential segment, and then I chose to continue with the view on the right side. The composition of the view involved the extension of the canopy at the rooftop of the neighborhood, which complex geometric framework took me almost the whole morning to draft. I attentively observed the scale and perspective making sure that panoramic distortion might not turned out to become wired. Time flew fast, though the sun could not cast radiant ray from behind the thick cloud, I felt it was time to leave. Then I roughly laid down a thin layer of washy paint and pack up.

Leave a Reply

