26May2017

_26_pi

_26_ph

I lingered in bed while the pains on my back persisted. After the sleepless night, I carried my weary body to climb up to the roof floor to paint. It was cool and dry while a sheer of fogs hanging in front of the mountain range at sea. Birds chipped noisily to cheer for the cool weather while I continue to paint the sketch made yesterday. I started to enrich the colors of the mountain, and the vibrant red blossom blooming abundantly on the treetop in front of the roof contrasting to the gloomy scenery. When I settled to paint, my numbly hand triggered to challenge my patience. I lost my watching link upon the plant on shore and muddled the complex tonal greens painted on the washy sketch. I saw no boats pulling off shore on the calm seawater, while the traffic began to crowd on the road below. …

Leave a Reply

