18March2017

_18_pi

_18_ph

Showers kept falling since midnight making the precinct wet and gloomy. Purplish sky revealed at dawn guiding me the way to the park in my umbrella. I met a fewer people visiting the park in their umbrellas too. Walking through the yellowish scenery steadily, I met neither of the activities groups gathering along the wet and slippery pathways. Even at the cluster of the metal canopy I find no sight of people at all when overlaying the wet bench preparing to work. The half done picture that I picked up to paint was similar to the one that I painted yesterday. On which shadows of plants and my right shoulder covered the paper leaving bits of tidy spaces for the frontal view to be depicted. To avoid over doing the picture and to remain the sense of mystery, I spent little time to paint the gaps in vibrant tones. Meanwhile I was ready to leave and people begin to arrive in umbrellas in the diminishing shower.

Leave a Reply

