21October2016

_21_pi

_21_ph

The alarm clock woke me up in the dark. Typhoon Haima entered the boundary zoon of Hong Kong and signal no. 3 has been hoisted since last evening, but it was quiet throughout the night. To sweep my hesitant I turned on the TV to watch the updated weather report before making a move to paint in the park. Mean while the observatory announced that typhoon Haima was approaching close and signal no.8 would be hoisted on or before 6:30 in the morning. At that instant no other consideration was on my mind but to race with the approaching typhoon. Then I wrapped my drawing kit and prepare more old newspaper to overlay the painting station, which might be wetted by the midnight rain. The guard at the lounge warmed me about the weather condition while I was heading for my expedition to the park. A couple of members from the rescue team strode on the dimly glowed precinct and a few people exercising under the roof of the residential building. I was glad to find the gate of the park half opened that encouraging me to proceed with my journey. Neither rain nor wind blew too hard while I was tying to take snapshots, but images did not reflect in the darkness. Then I quickly settled at the pavilion of the Tai Chi Square where I regard as the painting station during the rainy days. However dim daylight did not sustain my vision but the brownish glow from the highway street lamp behind me. The view of the scenery in the gloomy park was vague, but then even worse was the color on the palette could hardly be seen under the glow of the street lamp sieved by the foliage. Speeding roar wafted from the highway was accelerating, while my anxiety arose when a guy whom I suspected to be one of park rangers, walking pass the Tai Chi Square, because I guessed he might have just locked the gate according to the issue of the observatory information. I began to splash bold brush storks trying to wrap the picture up at the fastest speed. Daylight eventually crept in when I pack to leave the empty park, and then I felt relax to see the gate remain open so that I did not have to climb over the fence.

Leave a Reply

