7Feb2016

_07_pi

_07_ph

I wrapped my body like a dumpling yet my hands felt cold without having gloves on, because I need to operate the camera as well as to hold the brush to paint. It was quiet in the park with fewer park regulars when the Chinese New Year was approaching. I hurried to the platform, when daylight has already turned bright. Instead of hearing the chirping of the birds, the broadcast of “Ban Nam Tuse” wafted across the soccer field, telling me that I was not the only one practicing in the park, but some other activities were going on within the area. I thought the view to paint was not complex when the column has take half of the picture area, but when I started to paint the canopies on the paper skin trees on the other half of the paper, I found the direction of light source created a big contrast to forms, shapes, shades and most important of all the green tones variations, while a King palm seen vaguely behind the paper skin tress complicated the composition of the picture too. A gust of cold wind flipped my picture and freezes my hand to tremble that I deiced to put an end to the picture.

Leave a Reply

