9Dec2015

_09_pi_09_ph

The rain fell densely and quietly wetting the floor in the cold air. I went to the park in the dark where a few park regulars wandering about at the entrance of the park. The ground was covered with fallen leaves and colorful flower petals, which were being stepped into soft paste. In the rain I held my umbrella heading for the pavilion at the Tai Chi Square, where I saw the old lady occupying the bench, so I carried on walking to the lounge of the booking office. I sat on the first bench in front of the bamboo groves grow by the side of the tennis court. Instead of a mass of decayed winkles foliage, I saw fresh green palm swaying at the tips of the bamboo stems. So I took out my drawing kit to paint them without other concerns of location. The rain eventually stopped, and those park regulars sitting on the bench next to mind left for the open square to continue with their exercisers, while I was left alone to carry on with my painting peacefully.

Leave a Reply

