23Nov2015

_23_pi_23_ph

The morning was calm, gloomy and cool. I met a few park regulars entering the park while some of them were ready to leave. I reached the pathway seeing the old lady sitting on the same bench as usual. Since I changed the view to paint on the right that I did not greet her while she faced to the other direction. The conjunction of the view from the right became vague ever since I started the first segment of the panorama two months ago. To refresh the feelings, I measured the scene from the pathway towards the plant bed while frequent passers-by were travelling along. So I tried to measure the view at a higher level as to avoid meeting their staring eyes. The composition of the view was actually not that complex but it was too dark to see details, which seemed to merge together like a sheer of flat silhouette. I felt spending a lot of time on working out the perspective on the row of trees glowing along the pathway, and it was too late to complete the picture after a thin layer of washy paints was applied….

Leave a Reply

