22Nov2015

_22_pi_22_ph

I met the old guy pulling the wheelchair carrying his wife, who was suffering brain damage. He walked fast and soon disappeared while I was taking snapshots. I arrived the pathway seeing the old lady resting on one of the benches as usual. Then I immediately took out the half done picture trying to complete it so that I could start another view on the right hand side. With the help of the sketch painted yesterday, I found it easier to trace the massive branches within the complex view. But when I applied greens for the bunch of branches, hiding the street lamp, besides the large scale of the foliage, the tones merged to become flat when the wash got dry. Then I highlighted the stems of the branches trying to make them looked outstanding from the canopies, especially the large trunk of branch located at the left top corner, which balanced comfortably among the other elements of the picture.

Leave a Reply

