12Nov2015

_12_pi_12_ph

The old lady sat at the bench along the pathway was leaving when she saw me starting to paint at her direction. So I wave goodbye to her though I tried not to embarrass her by looking upward measuring the canopies at the treetops. Then I found a complex view conformed by the dense canopies, overlapping each other, on the row of trees lined up along the slightly curved pathway. So I firstly captured some strong branches sticking out above the pathway and painted them with dark tone, and depicted the small bunch in soft and bright tones. But then, the more I drew the easier I got lost from the link of the massive branches. Since the sky was so gloomy that to make contrast with the greens of the trees, therefore I have to stop before the hue of the dark tone and the soft color got merged to become flat.

Leave a Reply

