27September2015

_27_

_27_0

Since my MFA Graduation Ceremony would take place this morning that I went to paint one of the segments of the panorama before dawn. It was too dark to see neither details nor color of the scene. Instead of observing the perspective of the scenery, I extended the linear geometric forms from the last segment below. The forms of building began to establish as the view became clearer when daylight grew. While the concern for the upward perspective of the towers, at the far side of the view, tackled my sight observation. Especially when I compared the images captured by the camera. Time was getting shot, so I lay down a hazy wash of the paints and left the rest of the picture to be completed the next day.

Leave a Reply

