14August2015

_14_

_14_0

The instant shower stopped as I set off to the park. Flimsy layers of water gathered on the grounds of the park that no joggers jogged neither on the track nor the pathway. At the viewing platform, I saw thick clouds floating upon the grey blue sky, but I was eager to complete the half done picture left yesterday, so I took a risky chance to paint at the bottom of the straight path. A few park regulars arrived wandering to and fro at the pathway, which encouraged me to stay for longer. Since the prior layers of washy paints on the paper were dried, allowing additional layers of painted to be absorbed much easier. Apart from transparent effect of the watercolor, a sense of depth was clearly achieved by monochromatic effect of greens. Heavy showers followed after drops of rains kept falling amongst the canopies of the trees above me, so I decided to pack after the picture has been touched up.

Leave a Reply

