13April2015

_13_

_13_0

It was much warmer than yesterday. I saw the sun rose to the top of the office building as I climbed up at the viewing platform. Along the pathway to the concrete pavilion, I saw the fan dancing group practicing at the Tai Chi Square. So I hurried to settle by the side of the concrete pavilion, hoping to finish the painting before the nasty park regulars might arrive in this sunny morning. The last segment of the panorama mainly included massive stark branches on top of the trees, which confused my sight. To plan the painting easier, I depicted the main stem of the trees growing at the front row, and sketched the tidy branches spreading in various directions by memory. Eventually the page was cover with wrap and weft stokes in stereotype. Looking at the sketch, I asked myself the reason to work on site if the outcome were drawn by desire. And then the idea flicked on me when I saw the regulars chatting amongst themselves in the lovely the sunshine.

Leave a Reply

