20Feb2015

_20_

_20_0

It was as cold, windy and quiet as yesterday. On the second day of the Chinese New Year I heard greetings, muttering from the park regulars occasionally, while the birds sang nosily pervading the park. I hurried to the top of the viewing platform finding neither the sights of the meditating nor the Hop Topic groups. Sitting at the bottom of the column at the end of the platform, I turned my body to an angle seeing the top parts of the arch columns located further down the platform. I was confident with the formation of the horizontal beams at the roof, but the wind kept flapping my paper reducing my patience holding the paper down. Yet it still took me time to sort the perspective on the weft and wrap structure of the metal rail. The picture did not turn out to look exciting when the greens became almost monochrome. So I added a lot of red to enhance the contrast with the cold and warm tones. Through which a sense of depth was created.

Leave a Reply

