13Feb2015

_13_

_13_0

Dawn was breaking when I saw the blue and pinkish sky by the side of the mega tower. I climbed to the end of the platform carefully preventing taking photo of the meditating group. I saw glowing lights shining from some of the flats of the residential towers above the perimeter fence of the soccer field, which was the view to be painted. Observing that the composition of the segment was complicated, I hurried with the draft. Though geometric format was my reluctance to treat, I seemed to have mastered the rules of the patterns for the tower and the grid fence. I confidently laid pale hues on the properly drafted towers. Ignoring the nosy passers-by I patiently filled green plants in the negative space within the grid fence. Though the painting was flat without much contrast to give a sense depth, I liked the effect of the cool serenity according to the atmospheric phenomena.

Leave a Reply

