16Jan2015

_16_0_ _16_1_0

The nice cool weather attracted more park regulars visiting the park. I climbed up to the viewing platform finding the meditating group returned to stay at the spot, where I painted my picture yesterday. Knowing that I could not continue the view for panorama, I shifted further on the right and painted the same king palm at a different angle. Being shade by the arch column of the canopy, I saw silhouettes of the meditating group move above in slow motion and the plants in dark dull tones. I put watercolor on the rough draft trying to capture the tones before daylight. It was soon that the cloudy sky began to turn bright revealing a blue sky behind the king palm. I saw the hues of the scene changing gradually, but my hand could not paint fast enough to catch up with pace of the change. What I could do was adding some intense blue atop the greyish purple sky to balance the contrast with the palm leaves in front.

Leave a Reply

