7Jan2015

_7_0 _7_1_0

Drizzle began to fall on my way to the park. My umbrella shaded most of the light from the glow of the street lamps that snapshots revealed no images but yellowish brown tones. The dense rain did not put off the habit of the tennis players and the “Ban Nam Tuse” dancing group practicing their usual activities. I chose to paint the pot plants, which were placed behind the direct light source at the bottom of the column under the rooftop. The absence of light tuned the images to become un-cognizable silhouettes in snapshots, but I saw the view quite clear and drafted it quickly. A buddy, sat on the bench next to me, started to chat with the passers-by and the park attendants. Their conversations distracted my concentration on observation. I failed to capture the relevant hues and over painted the picture again. Since the paper was too wet to absorb any more paints that I tried to outline the shapes to reduce the sense of messiness.

Leave a Reply

